How to connect with your friends on Carrot
1. Make sure you’ve updated your Carrot app to the latest version.
2. Go to the “Friends” tab in your app, and either invite them to join Carrot by selecting "Invite a Friend" to Carrot or if they are already Carrot users, click on 'Connect to a Friend' and you can either share your User Code, or ask your friend for their code and enter it here.
3. The person whose code has just been entered will need to go to the “Invitations” tab of the “Friends” page and select the check mark to accept the invitation to connect. You can connect with as many friends as you like on Carrot, and you can revoke the connection at any time.
4. Once your friends have accepted your invitation they will show up in your leaderboard, and you will show up in theirs, just as soon as Carrot has registered your first steps of the day. Friends will appear in order of their completion percentage - people closest to reaching their step goal will appear at the top.
5. You can change how your name appears in your friend’s leaderboard by going to the “account” tab in your Carrot app, going into your Profile, and adding a username.
6. You’re all set! Every day you’ll be able to view how your friends are doing, to cheer them on and encourage them to be the most active and healthy that they can be.
Removing friends from your leaderboards
You can rescind your invitation at any time if you change your mind, either before or after it’s been accepted.
1. If your friend hasn’t accepted your invitation yet, go into the “pending” section of your friend list, and tap on the x next to the name of the person you’d like to remove.
2. If your friend is already in your friend list, go to "Your Friends" list, and swipe left on their name. Click on the red "Remove Connection" button.
Once a Friend has been removed you will not be able to view your friend’s step completion and they will no longer be able to view yours (unless you invite them again and they accept your invitation again).
When I invite a friend, does that automatically mean I can see their steps?
No, your friend needs to accept your invitation first. Once your friend has accepted your invitation, you will be able to view their steps AND they will be able to view yours.
My friends accepted my invitation to Step Together, but aren't showing up in my leaderboard.
If all your friends are at 0 steps, then it will look like you don't have any friends in the app. As soon as their Carrot app registers their first steps for the day, they will show up in your leaderboard.
Carrot members who track their steps with Fitbit, and who haven’t opened their Fitbit app or synched their Fitbit for the day will look like they have 0 steps for the day.